I have to say I am glad I have an older Jeep. Not only are the parts fairly inexpensive, but it is easy to work on. Most of the new vehicles have so much stuff in the engine compartment, that you have to remove half of the stuff just to get to anything. Example: a friend has a new Malibu and he had to take it to the dealer to change the head lamp. The dealer charged 1.5 hour labor to change these. That’s crazy!

I was able to replace the alternator and the cooler for $250 and was able to do the work myself. I can still reach the stuff. 

I am glad we have so much information at our finger tips. I was able to see a 13 min video on replacing the radiator. That video had enough information for someone to do the work and save at least $1000. Not bad

Leave a Reply

