My son and I visited the range yesterday afternoon. We enjoy target practice very much. He has been asking to shoot a rifle and since it was just the two of us, I thought, why not?  It is very unusual for Adventure Outdoors to be this empty. You tipically  have to wait to get a lane open. Yesterday, we had the range to ourselves. At least for a good period of time. He got to shoot 250 rounds of .22 cal rifle.

Although shooting rifles is a lot of fun (I got to shoot rifle last week). I truly enjoy pistols better. I am finally getting pretty good at it. I do need lots of practice and a good lesson to get rid of my bad habits. I know a lot of people do not like firearms. They are dangerous tools. I believe in learning to handle them safely. 

These two pistols are Smith & Wesson. They are part of their popular M&P line (M&P is for military and police). I don’t believe any of these pistols is used by the military, however, they are used by police departments in the USA. 

We put about 400 rounds through paper. Not a bad way to spend a Saturday afternoon. The targets below are 2 in in diameter. 

Leave a Reply

