One of the reasons I wanted a Jeep was so my son and I could do small repairs. The engine compartment on my 2007 is still pretty open. We have access to many of the standard parts. 

So far, we have replaced the alternator, radiator, and now the front brake pads. All of these repairs have been fairly easy to do. Plus YouTube is a huge help.

The other added benefit is the amount of money you can save by doing small repairs yourself. Between these repairs, I have spend $300, and saved at least $1500 of labor. This is not including changing the brake pads (front and back) plus the rotors on my daughters RAV4. 

Life is Good

Leave a Reply

