We love dogs. Sometimes I wish I could have a whole bunch, but I don’t have the room. Plus they take a lot of time. I’m actually looking at simplifying my life so my youngest daughter can get her own. 

She is 12 now and I told her she could have one by 14. Not much time left. 

Isabel has been volunteering at Cherokee Humane Society for a couple of months. She is very responsible and truly loves dogs. She is also very responsible at home and I know she takes care of my dog. 


She is in charge of the puppies. Her job is to keep them company. We also like to walk some of them around the store or outside. 

We tried to walk this young chocolate lab. For some reason, she would not leave the cage and would flop on the floor. We have her some treats to take her away from the other dogs. I think she needs another dog to teach her how to walk. Very cool looking dog. This is the kind of dog my daughter would love to have. 


LOG

One thought on “Saturday Volunteering

Leave a Reply

