Yesterday the kids and I were sitting and talking into he living room. My daughters came up with the idea of making tie dye shirts. I think we tried to do that before but I don’t remember how they came out. 

Both girls went to the store to purchase the paint while my son and I went to the gym. By coincidence, both returned at the same time. Funny how things work sometimes. We collected several white t-shirts and headed outside to the yard to get our project started. Each one of us tied the shirts as needed.  We set up a large garbage bag outside and went to work. 

It was a fabulous mess. Luckily, we were wearing gloves. Each one of us picked up the colors and proceeded to paint our shirts. I have to say it was a lot of fun. There is something about creating that everyone needs. Watching their faces was priceless. Unfortunately, I was busy painting shirt and did not take many photographs. The best part, is how all the shirts are different, just like our own personalities. 

This was our first try. We will definitely be doing this project again. 

I hope you are having a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

